Chamber Staff


Matt McCormick, IOM, CCE


Jolyn Sattizahn, IOM


Penny Kuhns-Knarr


Chad Massman


Nick Knoth


Whitney Schieber


Kathryn Leeper


Lakeela Mings

MK Old Headshot

Mary Kate Hafner


The Columbia Chamber of Commerce is led by volunteers serving on the Board of Directors and Committee Chairs.

Executive Committee

  • Chair – Matt Moore, Shelter Insurance Companies
  • Chair-Elect – Gary Ward, University of Missouri
  • Past Chair –Matt Garrett, KOMU 8 & Mid Missouri’s CW
  • Treasurer & Finance & Administration Division Chair -Tim Howald, Columbia Insurance Group
  • Women’s Network Division – Michele Curry, Commerce Bank
  • Caleb Colbert, The Law Firm of Haden & Colbert
  • Shatenita Horton, Providence Bank
  • Matt McCormick, Columbia Chamber of Commerce
  • Jennifer Hedrick, Simon Oswald Architecture

Ex-Officio Members

  • Dan Atwill, Presiding Commissioner, Boone County
  • Stacey Button, President, REDI
  • Dr. Scott Dalrymple, President, Columbia College
  • Dr. Alexander Cartwright, Chancellor, University of Missouri
  • John Glascock, City Manager, City of Columbia
  • Dr. Jeff Lashley, President, Moberly Area Community College
  • Dr. Dianne Lynch, President, Stephens College
  • Matt McCormick, Chamber President
  • Dr. Peter Stiepleman, Superintendent, Columbia Public Schools
  • Brian Treece, Mayor, City of Columbia
  • Gene Gerke, Centennial Investors
  • Steve Guthrie, Centennial Investors

Board Members

Caleb Colbert, The Law Firm of Haden & Colbert

Nickie Davis, The District

Jon Ihler, MFA Oil Company

Sahba Jalali, Advanced Vision

Cole Knudsen, PepsiCo Quaker Oats

Jonathan Verdejo, Blue Diamond Events

Nikki McGruder, MU Health Care

Shatenita Horton, Providence Bank 

Jonathan Curtright, MU Health Care  

Matt Pritchard, AT&T

Michele Batye, Dave Griggs Flooring America  

Stacye Smith, Shelter Insurance Companies

Kathleen Bruegenhemke, Hawthorn Bank 

Jennifer Hedrick, Simon Oswald Architecture

Danny Hammack, Columbia Honda  

Justin Gay, Emery Sapp and Sons, Inc.

Tim Howald, Columbia Insurance Group

Michele Curry, Commerce Bank

Bob Aulgur, Retired Municipal Division Judge

Keegan Thompson, Simon Oswald Architecture

Marissa Tago, The Whitley Co.

Mikel Fields, Castello Branco Fields LLC (DBA Cracked

Up Mobile)

Shelter Insurance